Joe-Pinions: Sports

3 Aug 2010 – Brett Favre

Posted in Football (NFL) by txtmstrjoe on 03/08/2010

Jay Glazer reported this morning Brett Favre has decided to retire.

I only hope nobody (the Minnessota Vikings, various people in the media, Favre’s Jupiter-sized ego) convinces him to change his mind and come back.  Otherwise, I’ll have to commission a bust for him on my Mount Rushmore of Most Despised Professional Athletes.

Speaking of which, LeBron James and Michael Schumacher are already there.

Tagged with: ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Chris Ross said, on 03/08/2010 at 11:06

    I woke up this morning hoping for something to finally be in the news and lone behold I see the Brett Favre story. Although I am happy to finally see a story, I am sad that I’m not going to be able to watch Brett Favre play again this year. He had such a great year last year, I would have loved to see what he could have done this year. Also, you think you could check out my blog cuz I really wanna hear your opinion http://chrisross91.wordpress.com/2010/08/03/it-is-too-early/

    • txtmstrjoe said, on 03/08/2010 at 14:11

      Chris, thanks for the comment.

      I can tell that you’re a big Favre fan. I have to confess that I have less enthusiastic feelings about Favre. So please take what I write about Favre with a grain of salt.

      I do try to explain my own thoughts about anything or anyone; I have well-formed reasons for my opinions. Someday I’ll have to write a more detailed piece on Favre and his career, if indeed it is over.

      Thanks again.


Leave a Reply

