Joe-Pinions: Sports

13 Nov 2010 – Results for Week 9, Picks for Week 10

Posted in Football (NFL) by txtmstrjoe on 13/11/2010

Sorry for the stupidly late post, but I’ve had a few computer-related difficulties (actually, they were specifically more network-related than computer-related per se) of late, as well as the fact that I’ve been ridiculously busy both at work and at home.  Consequently, I have not had sufficient time to post last week’s results or make some picks for this week.

This post, then, will be devoid of any analysis (such as it is) from me.  I’ll just post last week’s results and this week’s picks, quick and dirty.

Week 9 Results

Buffalo Bills vs. Chicago Bears:  Bears won, so I got this game WRONG.

Atlanta Falcons vs. Tampa Bay Buccaneers:  Falcons won, so another game I got WRONG.

Seattle Seahawks vs. New York Giants:  A Giants victory means I got this game RIGHT.

Philadelphia Eagles vs. Indianapolis Colts:  Picked the Colts, but they lost, so I got this game WRONG.

NFL

1-3 for Week 9 brings my season total to 20-16.  I’ve got to do better this week.

Week 10 Picks

Miami Dolphins vs. Tennessee Titans

My pick:  TITANS win on the road.

Cleveland Browns vs. NY Jets

My pick:  JETS win on the road.

Pittsburgh Steelers vs. New England Patriots

My pick:  STEELERS win a close one at home in the week’s best game.

San Francisco 49ers vs. St. Louis Rams

My pick:  My heart says San Francisco, though the Rams are definitely playing better this year so far.  I’ll follow my heart and pick the 49ers to win at home.

My apologies again for the abbreviated picks for this week as well as the much-delayed results from last week.

We’ll see how good these picks are by the end of Sunday evening’s games.

Leave a Reply

